Academic Calendar

  
                                   
DPCG Academic Calendar- Academic Year 2021-2022 (1443)
Fall Semester
Event Day Dates Date / Hijri
Beginning of 1st Semester for 2nd, 3rd and 4th years Sunday29/08/202121/01/1143
Orientation & Beginning of M. Pharm Clinical Pharmacy 1st Semester classes Friday 03/09/2021 26/01/1443
Beginning of 1st Year classes and Welcome Ceremony Sunday 05/09/2021 28/01/1443
Beginning of Final Exams of 4th year Sunday 05/12/2021 01/05/1443
Beginning of Final Exams for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday 12/12/2021 08/05/1443
Winter Vacation Sunday
to
Saturday
26/12/2021
to
08/01/2022
22/05/1443
to
05/06/1443
Beginning of Final Exams for  M. Pharm 1st & 3rd Semester Friday 07/01/2022 04/06/1443
Beginning of Re/sit Exams for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday 09/01/2022  06/06/1443
End of First Semester
 
Spring Semester
Beginning of 2nd  Semester for 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th  years Sunday09/01/202206/06/1443
Commencement of Classes for  MPharm 2nd Semester Friday 04/02/2022 03/07/1443
Beginning of Final Examination of 4th year Sunday 13/03/2022 10/08/1443
Spring Vacation Sunday
to
Saturday
27/03/2022
to
02/04/2022
28/04/1443
to
01/09/1443
Beginning of Hospital Training for 4th year Batch 27 Sunday 03/04/202202/09/1443
Beginning of Final Examinations for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday15/05/202214/10/1443
Beginning of Final Exams for  M. Pharm 2nd Semester Friday 03/06/2022 04/11/1443
Summer Semester
Beginning of Summer Semester for 1st, 2nd and 3rd yearsSunday05/06/202206/11/1443
Beginning of Final Examinations for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday26/06/202227/11/1443
Beginning of Re-sit Exams for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday03/07/202204/12/1443
Summer Vacation Begins Friday 08/07/2022 08/12/1443
 
Event Date
Prophet’s Birthday * Friday 8th October 2021
Martyr's DayWednesday, 1st   December 2021
UAE National Day Thursday and Friday 2nd - 3rd December, 2021
New Year’s Day Saturday, 1st January, 2022 –during winter break
Farwell Party for Fourth year students 2nd or 3rd week of March, 2022
Eid Al Fitr  Holiday* 30 April, 2022
Eid Al Adha Holiday* 9 July 2022-13 July 2022 During summer holiday
* Note: Islamic holidays are determined after sighting of the moon. Thus actual dates may not coincide with the dates in the calendar
**Beginning of Academic Year 2022-2023 will be on Sunday 21th  August, 2022