Image

Academic Calendar

      
DPC Academic Calendar- Academic Year 2018-2019 (1438-1440)
First Semester
Event Day Dates Date / Hijri
Beginning of 1st Semester for 2nd, 3rd and 4th years Sunday02/09/2018 21/12/1439
Orientation & Beginning of M. Pharm 1st Semester classes Friday 07/09/2018 26/12/1439
Beginning of 1st Year classes and Welcome Ceremony Sunday 09/09/2018 29/12/1439
Mid- Semester Exams; 1st,2nd and 3rd year Sunday 21/10/2018 12/02/1440
Beginning of Final Exams of 4th year Sunday 03/12/2018 25/03/1440
Winter Vacation Sunday
Saturday
23/12/2018
05/01/2019
16/04/1440
29/04/1440
Beginning of Final Exams for  M. Pharm 1st & 3rd Semester Friday 04/01/2019 28/04/1440
Beginning of Final Exams for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday 06/01/2019 30/04/1440
Beginning of Re-sit Exams for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday 03/02/2019  28/05/1440
 
Second Semester
Beginning of 2nd Semester for 4th Year Sunday 06/01/2019 30/04/1440
Commencement of Classes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday 03/02/2019 28/05/1440
Commencement of Classes for M.Pharm 2nd Semester Friday 08/02/2019 03/06/1440
Beginning of Final Examination of 4th year Sunday 17/03/2019 10/07/1440
Beginning of Mid- Semester Exams; 1st,2nd and 3rd year Sunday
17/03/2019 10/07/1440
Spring Vacation Sunday
Saturday
31/03/2019
06/04/2019
24/07/1440
01/08/1440
Beginning of Hospital Training for 4th year Sunday 07/04/201902/08/1440
Beginning of Final Examinations for 1st, 2nd and 3rd years Sunday 09/06/2019 06/10/1440
Beginning of Final Exams for  M. Pharm 2nd Semester Friday 07/06/2019 04/10/1440
Announcement of all results Saturday 06/07/2019 03/11/1440
Beginning of Re-sit Exams Sunday 07/07/2019 04/11/1440
Summer Vacation Begins Sunday 21/07/2019 18/11/1440
 
Event Date
Islamic New Year (1440) Tuesday or Wednesday, 11th or 12th September, 2018*
Prophet’s Birthday Tuesday 20th November, 2018 (12th Rabi- Al Awal)*
Student Leisure Trip- 1 3rd or 4th week of November, 2018
Martyr's Day Friday, 30th November, 2018
UAE National Day Sunday 2nd December & Monday 3rd December, 2018 
New Year’s Day Tuesday, 1st January, 2019
Global Day 3rd  week of February
End of Year Ceremony 1st or 2rd week of March, 2019
Isra Wal Miraj Tuesday 3th April, 2019 (27th Rajab)*
Student Leisure Trip- 2 2nd or 3th week of April, 2019
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Tuesday 4 June 2019 to Friday 7th June, 2019*
* Note: Islamic holidays are  determined after sighting of the moon. Thus actual dates may not coincide  with the dates in the  calendar
** Beginning of Academic Year 2018-2019 will be on: Sunday 02/09/2019

Downloads

Get in Touch

Telephone: +9714 2120 333
Fax: +9714 2646 740
Timing: (GST) 7:30AM - 3:00PM
(Sunday - Thursday)

Al Muhaisanah 1, Al Mizhar,
Dubai - United Arab Emirates.

Careers

We believe the key to our success is our people. Excellence in teaching, excellence in research and our outstanding support staff.
For Careers and Opportunities email to carees@dpc.edu

Location Map

    Thumbnail 3